Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

No1 Gist Hub

APC Wins Kwara Bye-Election

On saturday night, INEC had declared the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr. Raheem Olawuyi Ajuloopin, as winner of the Ekiti/Irepodun/Isin/Oke-Ero Federal constituency bye-election in Kwara state.

The Returning Officer for the poll, Prof. Abimbola Adesoji while announcing said Ajuloopin scored 21,236 votes as against 18,095 votes scored by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Saheed Damilare Alatise.

He added that the Labour Party had 150 votes; just as the PPN had 76 votes while UPN had 42 votes.

Out of the 40,930 total votes cast, the total valid votes were 39,599 while 1,331 votes were rejected.

APC candidate won in three out of the four local governments in the constituency and led with 3,142 votes as reported by IshowInfo

Disqus Comments

Ads Banner